Pic of the Day

Andouillette.

Tagged ,

10 thoughts on “Pic of the Day

  1. julieannlee says:

    What is that? Is that from Ramsey?

  2. Jack says:

    This is adventurous!I had to look this one up but you ate Andouillette. a coarse ground pork sausage made with tripe. I know Andouille, the Cajun version which is spicy and links are smaller in diameter. I also noticed the cream sauce. Nomandy, the land of the of the the land of the three “C”s, cream, Calvados (apples), and Camembert, What did you think of this dish?
    Jack

    • Beth says:

      My host insisted I try this….I was surprised, it was rather tasty! I had to use some cognitive control and not think about the contents too much, but I did enjoy it! The sauce was also very good. During my visit, I had all the c’s you mentioned, although I think calvados is some sort of brandy-like alcohol (made from apples maybe?). I also had some cider from the area which was excellent.

Leave a Reply

